Banana Pants! (Miranda and Maude #2)
  • Imprint: Amulet Paperbacks
  • Publication Date: August 13, 2019
  • Price: $6.99
  • Trim Size: 5 14 x 7 58
  • ISBN: 978-1-4197-3695-7
  • EAN: 9781419736957
  • Page Count: 160
  • Illustrations: 50 black-and-white illustrations
  • Format: Paperback
  • Rights: World/All
  • Additional formats:

An Amazon Best Book of the Month

A princess and a revolutionary form an unexpected friendship in this charming illustrated chapter-book series for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Ivy and Bean

Princess Miranda and Not-a-Princess Maude are total opposites and totally best friends! Fed up with nonstop testing, Miranda and Maude’s teacher makes a surprise announcement: They are going to put on a school play! And, the class decides, it will be called Banana Pants! School is finally a joy, and the project inspires the girls to fight for more positive change. Maude decides to wage a campaign against Styrofoam lunch trays, and she thinks she has the perfect powerful ally in Miranda. But, much to Maude’s frustration, Miranda would rather focus on her own good cause: love! The girls can’t seem to see eye to eye, and in pursuing their good causes separately, they go way too far, resulting in the friendship’s first-ever fight.

"Brilliantly relevant, playful, and compassionate." –Abby Hanlon, author of Dory Fantasmagory

Praise

"Once again, Wunsch writes a story with accessible themes and silliness that kids will enjoy . . . Von Innerebner again contributes amusing illustrations that add to the text. With short chapters, charming text, and pleasing drawings, this book is a delightful read."
Kirkus Reviews

About the author

Emma Wunsch is the author of The Movie Version, a young adult novel. She lives in Lebanon, New Hampshire. Visit her online at emmawunsch.com. Jessika von Innerebner is an artist who’s worked with clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, Highlights, and Fisher-Price. She lives in Kelowna, Canada. Visit her online at jessvoni.com.